fbpx
SEASON TICKETS EVENTS VISITORS SHOP CONTACT

News 2011-12

Jersey’s Championship fixtures announced

04/06/2012

The RFU Championship fixtures for 2012/13 have been released.
Jersey's regular season starts with a home game against Cornish
Pirates on Saturday September 1st and ends with a trip to play the
same opponents on the third weekend of April.

Jersey's home games will all be on Saturdays with a 3pm
kick-off, however the timings for the away games will be determined
by the home club, who may choose Friday evening or Sunday afternoon
in preference to the Saturday slot.

The draw for the British & Irish Cup has yet to be
announced, these fixtures will follow in due course.

Following the announcement at the AGM about membership rates and
ticket prices for 2012/13, membership cards and season tickets are
being printed ahead of an anticipated 'on-sale' date of mid-June.
This will be confirmed in advance through the club website, Twitter
and Facebook, and through local media.

Jersey RFC
1st XV Fixtures 2012-13

Sat 11 Aug Leicester Tigers   (Home - Friendly)
Sat 25 Aug Loughborough Students   (Home - Friendly)

Sat 1 Sep Cornish Pirates    (Home)
W/E 8 Sep Leeds     (Away)
Sat 15 Sep Moseley    (Home)
W/E 22 Sep Rotherham    (Away)
Sat 29 Sep Bedford    (Home)

W/E 6 Oct Nottingham   (Away)
W/E 13 Oct British & Irish Cup
W/E 20 Oct British & Irish Cup
Sat 27 Oct London Scottish   (Home)

Sat 3 Nov Plymouth   (Home)
W/E 10 Nov Bristol     (Away)
17 Nov  Blank Weekend
Sat 24 Nov London Welsh (TBC) #  (Home)

W/E 1 Dec Doncaster    (Away)
W/E 8 Dec British & Irish Cup
W/E 15 Dec British & Irish Cup
Sat 22 Dec Leeds    (Home)

W/E 5 Jan Moseley    (Away)
W/E 12 Jan British & Irish Cup
W/E 19 Jan British & Irish Cup
Sat 26 Jan Rotherham   (Home)

Sat 2 Feb Blank Weekend
W/E 9 Feb Bedford   (Away)
Sat 16 Feb Nottingham    (Home)
Sat 23 Feb Blank Weekend

W/E 2 Mar London Scottish   (Away)
W/E 9 Mar Plymouth   (Away)
Sat 16 Mar Blank Weekend
Sat 23 Mar Bristol    (Home)
W/E 30 Mar London Welsh (TBC) #   (Away)

Sat 6 Apr B&I Quarter-Finals
Sat 13 Apr Doncaster   (Home)
W/E 20 Apr Cornish Pirates   (Away)

* # If London Welsh are successful in their appeal regarding the
club's eligibility for promotion, the London Welsh fixtures will be
switched to Newcastle Falcons.

* Semi-finals and final of B&I Cup, and play-offs for top
four teams in Ch'ship, take place April 27th- May 29th
inclusive.

PROGRAMME & UPDATES

Programme Link for the
season coming soon

NEXT HOME GAME

DAY - MONTH - YEAR

SANTANDER INTERNATIONAL SUPPORTERS MARQUEE

Why not get yourself a Hot Pot (Curry or Chilli served with rice) in the supporters marquee £8 per pot.

Skip to toolbar