End-of-Season Honours


Members of the Jersey 1st XV squad attended their end-of-season Honours' Ball, held at St Peter on May 11th.

Around three-quarters of the squad attended the event, joined by wives, girlfriends, back-room staff, officials, players from the 2nd and Veterans' teams, and club members. Trophy winners were:

* Players' Player of the Year - Guy Thompson
* Coach's Player of the Year - Dave McCormack
* Most Improved Player - Charlie Clyde-Smith
* Top Try Scorer - Guy Thompson

There was also acknowledgment for retiring players Jim Brownrigg and Steve O'Brien, and a RFU Volunteer Recognition Award, presented by Hampshire RFU, to Fixture Secretary Kate Innes. Albert Hawksworth was announced as the committee's nomination to receive the Barry Coulson Award for long-standing contribution to the club.

There were further players' awards presented by Nathan Hannay, both relating to players who had sustained injuries - a 'Hard As Nails' Award for Glenn Bryce, and the tongue-in-cheek 'Squealer' Award for Dave Felton.

 The players have now embarked on their annual spell of rest and will return for the first phase of pre-season training at the start of June.

Email Newsletter

Enter your email address below to receive our email newsletter.

Photo Gallery
Go to the Gallery
Events Calendar

Check out the Academy calendar to see what events are coming up.