MEMBERSHIPS EVENTS VISITORS SHOP CONTACT
BUY TICKETS
BECOME A MEMBER

1st XV Fixtures & Results (2016-17)

Date Team Time Result
AUGUST 2016
Sat 6th Aug COVENTRY RUGBY (H) (Pre-season) 3.00pm 47-5 (W)
Sat 13th Aug AMPTHILL RUFC (H) (Pre-season) 3.00pm 35-22 (W)
Sat 20th Aug WORCESTER WARRIORS (H) (Pre-season) 2.30pm 23-17 (W)
26-28th Aug Free weekend
SEPTEMBER 2016
Sat 3rd Sept Richmond (A) (Championship) 2.00pm 16-41 (W)
Sat 10th Sept BEDFORD (H) (Championship) 3.00pm 14-9 (W)
Sat 17th Sept Ealing Trailfinders (A) (Championship) 2.00pm 20-15 (L)
Fri 23rd Sept NOTTINGHAM RUGBY (H) (Championship) 7.45pm 21-22 (L)
OCTOBER
Sat 1st Oct London Welsh (A) (Championship) ^ 2.00pm 23-18 (L) ^
Sat 8th Oct LONDON SCOTTISH (H) (Championship) 3.00pm 10-36 (L)
Fri 14th Oct Ulster ‘A’ (A) (B&I Cup) 7.00pm
19-6 (L)
Fri 21st Oct CARDIFF BLUES ‘SELECT’ (H) (B&I Cup) 7.45pm 49-12 (W)
Fri 28th Oct Yorkshire Carnegie (A) (Championship) 8.00pm 35-29 (L)
NOVEMBER
Sat 5th Nov CORNISH PIRATES (H) (Championship) 3.00pm 27-24 (W)
11-13th Nov Reserve weekend
Sat 19th Nov Rotherham Titans (A) (Championship) 2.00pm 23-16 (L)
Sun 27th Nov London Irish (A) (Championship) 2.00pm 42-29 (L)
DECEMBER
Sat 3rd Dec DONCASTER KNIGHTS (H) (Championship) 2.30pm 35-29 (W)
Sat 10th Dec London Scottish (A) (B&I Cup) 2.30pm 13-22 (W)
Fri 16th Dec LONDON SCOTTISH (H) (B&I Cup) 7.45pm 23-19 (W)
Mon 26th Dec Bedford Blues (A) (Championship) 3.00pm 39-37 (L)
JANUARY
Sun 1st Jan EALING TRAILFINDERS (H) (Championship) 2.00pm 13-19 (L)
6-8th Jan Reserve weekend
Sat 14th Jan Cardiff Blues ‘Select’ (A) (B&I Cup) ## 3.00pm 10-55 (W)
Sat 21st Jan ULSTER ‘A’ (H) (B&I Cup) 2.00pm 26-21 (W)
Sun 29th Jan Nottingham Rugby (A) (Championship) 3.00pm 19-24 (W)
FEBRUARY
Sat 4th Feb (Reds v London Welsh cancelled) ^ ^
10-12th Feb Reserve weekend
Sat 18th Feb London Scottish (A) (Championship) 2.00pm 33-37 (W)
Fri 24th Feb YORKSHIRE CARNEGIE (H) (Championship) 7.45pm 24-19 (W)
MARCH
Sun 5th Mar Cornish Pirates (A) (Championship) 2.00pm 5-7 (W)
Fri 10th Mar CORNISH PIRATES (H) (B&I Cup Q-F) 7.45pm 36-20 (W)
Sat 18th Mar ROTHERHAM TITANS (H) (Championship) 3.00pm 17-9 (W)
Sat 25th Mar LONDON IRISH (H) (Championship) 3.00pm 15-11 (W)
APRIL
Sun 2nd Apr London Irish (A) (B&I Cup S-F) 2.00pm 17-25 (W)
Sat 8th Apr Doncaster Knights (A) (Championship) 2.30pm 24-20 (L)
Sat 15th Apr RICHMOND (H) (Championship) 3.00pm 28-17 (W)
Fri 21st Apr Munster ‘A’ (A) (B&I Cup Final) 7.30pm 29-28 (L)
MAY
Sat 6th May GUERNSEY RAIDERS (H) (Siam Cup) 3.00pm 20-18 (W)


Play-Offs (live on Sky Sports)

Semi-final A
Friday April 28th, 7.45pm: Ealing Trailfinders v Yorkshire Carnegie (1st Leg). Result: 16-34 – Report
Friday May 5th, 7.45pm: Yorkshire Carnegie v Ealing Trailfinders (2nd Leg) Result: 18-20 – Yorkshire Carnegie win 52-36 on aggregate – Report

Semi-final B
Sunday April 30th, 3pm: Doncaster Knights v London Irish (1st Leg) Result: 3-35 – Report
Saturday May 6th, 1.15pm: London Irish v Doncaster Knights (2nd Leg) Result: 39-22 – London Irish win 74-25 on aggregate – Report

Final
Wednesday May 17th, 7.45pm: Yorkshire Carnegie v London Irish (1st Leg) Result: 18-29 – Report
Wednesday May 24th, 7.45pm: London Irish v Yorkshire Carnegie (2nd Leg) Result: 55-48 – London Irish win 84-66 on aggregate and are promoted as Champions – Report

^ The RFU decision in January 2017 regarding London Welsh means that all fixtures involving London Welsh have been expunged from the records. As a result there was no game for the Reds on Saturday February 4th

## The away B&I Cup tie against the Cardiff Blues ‘Select’ side was played at The Wern, home ground of Principality Premiership club Merthyr RFC

PROGRAMME & UPDATES

Programme Link for the
2019-20 season coming soon

NEXT GAME

17 Aug 2019

DAY - MONTH - YEAR

SANTANDER INTERNATIONAL SUPPORTERS MARQUEE

Why not book a couple of seats or a table for lunch? The price is £12 per head and this includes a main course, followed by cheese-and-biscuits and coffee.

   Santander International Barclays Bank Butterfield Bank Carey Olsen Grant Thornton Ogier Seymour Hotels Vantage Granite Products Green King IPA Championship Kukri Randalls RBC Mercury Distribution Natwest International Mitchell Building Contractors