JRFC confirms dates & KO times for 2013/14 fixtures

13/07/2013

Jersey RFC has confirmed the dates and kick-off times for the 2013/14 season in the Greene King IPA Championship and the British & Irish Cup.

Jersey will kick off the league campaign on neutral territory, against Plymouth Albion at Exeter Chiefs' Sandy Park ground on Sunday September 15, at 1.15pm, part of a trio of double-header events to launch the season. Each club will play a total of 23 games, with 11 home and 11 away games to follow the launch weekend.

/*Latest news - July 16*/ The date of the London Scottish v Jersey match has now been confirmed as Sunday November 10, kick-off at 2pm. This should enable Jersey supporters to make a day-return trip to the game. The return match between the sides will also kick off at the same time, at St Peter on Easter Saturday, April 19th.

One away trip remains to be confirmed: to Ulster Ravens for the B&I Cup game scheduled for the weekend of October 18-20th, pending the issue of the Heineken Cup fixtures for next season.

Jersey RFC, 1st XV Fixtures 2013-14

Sat 24 Aug - Leicester Tigers (Home - Friendly) - 3pm
Sat 31 Aug - Coventry (Home - Friendly) - 4pm

W/E 7 Sep - Blank Weekend
Sun 15 Sep - Plymouth (at Sandy Park, Exeter) - 1.15pm
Sat 21 Sep - Bedford (Home) - 3pm
Sat 28 Sep - Bristol (Home) - 3pm

Sun 6 Oct - Nottingham (Away) - 3pm
Sat 12 Oct - Ayr (B&I Cup) (Home) - 3pm
W/E 18-20 Oct - Ulster (B&I Cup) (Away) - tbc
Sat 26 Oct - Plymouth (Home) - 2.30pm

Sat 2 Nov - Rotherham (Away) - 2pm
Sun 10 Nov - London Scottish (Away) - 2pm
Sat 16 Nov - Cornish Pirates (Home) - 3pm
Sun 24 Nov - Leeds (Away) - 3pm
Sat 30 Nov - Ealing (Home) - 2.30pm

Sat 7 Dec - Cornish Pirates (B&I Cup) (Away) 7pm
Sat 14 Dec - Cornish Pirates (B&I Cup) (Home) 3pm
Sat 21 Dec - Moseley (Away) - 3pm (kick-off tbc)
W/E 28 Dec - Blank Weekend

Sat 4 Jan - London Welsh (Home) - 2pm
Sat 11 Jan - Ulster Ravens (B&I Cup) (Home) - 3pm
Sat 18 Jan - Ayr (B&I Cup) (Away) - 3pm
Sat 25 Jan - Rotherham (Home) - 3pm

Sun 2 Feb - Bristol (Away) - 3pm
Sat 8 Feb - Nottingham (Home) - 3pm
Sat 15 Feb - Plymouth (Away) - 3pm
W/E 22 Feb - Blank Weekend

Sun 2 Mar - Cornish Pirates (Away) - 3pm
Sat 8 Mar - Leeds (Home) - 3pm
W/E 15 Mar - Blank Weekend
Fri 21 Mar - Ealing (Away) - 7.45pm
Sat 29 Mar - Moseley (Home) - 3pm

W/E 5 Apr - B&I Cup Quarter-Finals
Sat 12 Apr - London Welsh (Away) - 2pm
Sat 19 Apr - London Scottish (Home) - 2pm
Sat 26 Apr - Bedford (Away) - 3pm

W/E 3 May - B&I Cup Semi-Finals

* Play-offs for the top four teams in the Championship, and the B&I Cup Final, take place May 3rd - June 4th inclusive.

Email Newsletter

Enter your email address below to receive our email newsletter.

Photo Gallery
Go to the Gallery
Events Calendar

Check out the Academy calendar to see what events are coming up.

ACADEMY CALENDAR +