1st XV Fixtures and Results

For preview click on opponents' name; for match reports click on result

Date Team Time Result
AUGUST 2016      
Sat 6th Aug COVENTRY RUGBY (H) (Pre-season) 3.00pm 47-5 (W)
Sat 13th Aug AMPTHILL RUFC (H) (Pre-season) 3.00pm 35-22 (W)
Sat 20th Aug WORCESTER WARRIORS (H) (Pre-season) 2.30pm 23-17 (W)
26-28th Aug Free weekend     -     -
SEPTEMBER 2016      
Sat 3rd Sept Richmond (A) (Championship) 2.00pm 16-41 (W)
Sat 10th Sept BEDFORD (H) (Championship) 3.00pm 14-9 (W)
Sat 17th Sept Ealing Trailfinders (A) (Championship) 2.00pm 20-15 (L)
Fri 23rd Sept NOTTINGHAM RUGBY (H) (Championship) 7.45pm 21-22 (L)
OCTOBER      
Sat 1st Oct London Welsh (A) (Championship) ^ 2.00pm 23-18 (L) ^
Sat 8th Oct LONDON SCOTTISH (H) (Championship) 3.00pm 10-36 (L)
Fri 14th Oct Ulster 'A' (A) (B&I Cup) 7.00pm
19-6 (L)
Fri 21st Oct CARDIFF BLUES 'SELECT' (H) (B&I Cup) 7.45pm 49-12 (W)
Fri 28th Oct Yorkshire Carnegie (A) (Championship) 8.00pm 35-29 (L)
NOVEMBER      
Sat 5th Nov CORNISH PIRATES (H) (Championship) 3.00pm 27-24 (W)
11-13th Nov Reserve weekend     -     -
Sat 19th Nov Rotherham Titans (A) (Championship) 2.00pm 23-16 (L)
Sun 27th Nov London Irish (A) (Championship) 2.00pm 42-29 (L)
DECEMBER      
Sat 3rd Dec DONCASTER KNIGHTS (H) (Championship) 2.30pm 35-29 (W)
Sat 10th Dec London Scottish (A) (B&I Cup) 2.30pm 13-22 (W) 
Fri 16th Dec LONDON SCOTTISH (H) (B&I Cup) 7.45pm 23-19 (W)
Mon 26th Dec Bedford Blues (A) (Championship) 3.00pm 39-37 (L)
JANUARY      
Sun 1st Jan EALING TRAILFINDERS (H) (Championship) 2.00pm 13-19 (L)
6-8th Jan Reserve weekend     -       -
Sat 14th Jan Cardiff Blues 'Select' (A) (B&I Cup) ## 3.00pm 10-55 (W)
Sat 21st Jan ULSTER 'A' (H) (B&I Cup) 2.00pm 26-21 (W)
Sun 29th Jan Nottingham Rugby (A) (Championship) 3.00pm 19-24 (W)
FEBRUARY      
Sat 4th Feb (Reds v London Welsh cancelled) ^     -       ^
10-12th Feb Reserve weekend     -       -
Sat 18th Feb London Scottish (A) (Championship) 2.00pm  
Fri 24th Feb YORKSHIRE CARNEGIE (H) (Championship)  7.45pm  
MARCH      
Sun 5th Mar Cornish Pirates (A) (Championship) 2.00pm  
Fri 10th Mar CORNISH PIRATES (H) B&I Cup Q-F 7.45pm  
Sat 18th Mar ROTHERHAM TITANS (H) (Championship) 3.00pm  
Sat 25th Mar LONDON IRISH (H) (Championship) 3.00pm  
APRIL      
31st Mar-2nd Apr B&I Cup Semi-final    
Sat 8th Apr Doncaster Knights (A) (Championship) 2.30pm  
Sat 15th Apr RICHMOND (H) (Championship)* 3.00pm  
21-23rd Apr B&I Cup Final    
28-30th Apr Play-off Semi-final 1    
MAY      
Sat 6th May GUERNSEY RAIDERS (H) (Siam Cup)  tbc  
5-7th May Play-off Semi-final 2    
12-14th May Play-off Final 1    
19-21st May Play-off Final 2    


^ The RFU decision in January 2017 regarding London Welsh means that all fixtures involving London Welsh have been expunged from the records. As a result there was no game for the Reds on Saturday February 4th

## The away B&I Cup tie against the Cardiff Blues 'Select' side was played at The Wern, home ground of Principality Premiership club Merthyr RFC

* All Championship games on the last league weekend will kick off at the same time on the Saturday, as stipulated by league regulations

 

Email Newsletter

Enter your email address below to receive our email newsletter.

Photo Gallery
Go to the Gallery
Events Calendar

Check out the Academy calendar to see what events are coming up.

ACADEMY CALENDAR +